loungeterew.blogg.se

Pokemon emerald rom patch codes
Pokemon emerald rom patch codes













  1. Pokemon emerald rom patch codes update#
  2. Pokemon emerald rom patch codes Patch#

But yeah, so far no changes in my attempts to get it to work, still the same issue as before, which sounds different from the issue you are having. A copy of the ROM from my USA retail cart works on the EZ Flash 3-in-1 without any problems, no surprise there, and I do get the battery error message as I should. So far, no luck getting it to work with this patch. Not sure at this point if it's related to this problem.Ĭlick to expand.Hi sorry I actual own a DS Lite compatible EZ Flash 3-in-1 Expansion Pack, hence the need for GBA Backup Tool. UPDATE #1: GBA Backup Tool reads the EZ Flash NOR ROM image as "32MB" and not "16MB". It will only no longer show up when I've started a fresh new game and saved.Īny ideas what may be causing this? I'll tinker around with it more soon and hopefully be able to find a solution or more clues. What's even more strange is, even when I "Clear all save data?" by holding UP+B+Select it still comes up, as well as when I initialize the ROM's. SAV file is being written to the EZ Flash IV and not when it's being read from NOR mode. I've isolated the problem a little bit more to only happening when the. SAV file back on the EZ Flash IV, it tells me that "The save file has been erased due to corruption or damage". SAV file using GBA Backup Tool and then restore that. So everything has been great, only one concern I've noticed while playing this game on an EZ Flash IV and GBA Backup Tool. It's not that hard to edit compressed graphic data, just open the ROM in unLZ and just keep clicking until you find what you want to edit. If someone wants to address the problems above, go on right ahead.

Pokemon emerald rom patch codes update#

Maybe I might when I'm really bored and have loads of free timeīut in all honesty I don't see myself going back to these patches again, the last update was over a year ago and it's in my mindset that this is done, and has been done for a while. It's not that huge of a deal, after all, there's some instances in Pokemon Emerald where the FR/LG font was snuck in (contrary to popular belief, the standard Emerald font is different from the FR/LG font, but the FR/LG font is used for some menus)Īnd I did not work on one for the JPN versions, and to be honest I don't want to go through the trouble of it either. Many thanks to them both.Ĭlick to expand.The Pokedex thing you circled out is compressed graphic data rather than actual text data, the former of which I didn't edit (I would assume I forgot to edit the Trainer Card graphic data as well). Chaos Rush and windwakr are the reason these patches even exist. This fixed the problem of missing and/or corrupt tiles appearing in game.Īll my editing was done in Advance Map and consisted of creating a new palette and editing/moving/creating tiles. I had to enlarge the tileset by 8 and create new tiles to avoid the graphical glitches I was experiencing. I experienced no problems, but your mileage may vary.Īlso, for anyone that cares, Emerald gets upset when you edit its existing tiles. These patches were tested on the VBA-M emulator and GBA hardware with an EZ-Flash IV. It is up to you to find the tools and roms needed if you are legally entitled to do so.

Pokemon emerald rom patch codes Patch#

The attached IPS patch files should be applied to the following roms: See the image link below for a better idea of what I mean. Clocks are now color coded for each version green for Emerald, red for Ruby and blue for Sapphire. A script event was added to the clock in the Pokemon Center of the Battle Frontier. The location of some clocks were moved for the sake of consistency across all versions and for aesthetic purposes. I've edited the above patches with a few small changes.















Pokemon emerald rom patch codes